ABOUT US – HISTORY AND MANAGEMENT

Appollo Systems GmbH offers comprehensive consulting in the areas of process analysis and optimization, digitialization and industry 4.0. Our innovative core product is the cloud-based Appollo Low Code Platform developed by us for this purpose. A collaborative digitalization platform for business, IT and end users. It offers an efficient digitalization of internal and cross-company processes with seamless interconnection of humans, machines and internet of things. The range of possible applications covers all business sectors, the public sector and healthcare.

Appollo Systems GmbH was founded in November 2015 by Dr. Eckhard Herdt together with his son Mario Herdt. Dr. Herdt has more than 30 years of experience in the IT sector. His core competencies include strategic consulting, process, quality and test management as well as project management for the implementation of digitalization projects in business sectors such as banking, insurance, energy, transport and logistics.

The experience gained from these projects was decisive for Dr. Herdt in the development of a new digitalization platform. The aim is to provide better support for customers and companies in digitalization through forward-looking technologies and methods and also to achieve higher quality, lower costs and faster time-to-market. Technologies such as low-code, real-time collaboration, microservices, agile development and artificial intelligence are key.

Mario Herdt was already involved in product development during his studies in information systems technology. Especially due to his knowledge and master thesis in the field of Machine Learning and Recommender Systems, Mario Herdt makes a significant contribution to outstanding product features.

Ali Dikilitas began his career in early 2001 as Sales & Marketing manager in The Netherlands within the Media, Fairs & Events. From 2010 he has been involved as Entrepreneur, Founder and Creator in various National & International Start-ups, Scale-ups and Projects within the F&B, IT, Retail, Manufacturing, Technology & Services. Ali has a very broad worldwide network in Business, IT, Politics & Investors. He is a very social person who connects easily with people and businesses. Ali has studied Commercial Economics at University of Applied Sciences Utrecht, Business Administration at Radboud University and Political Science at Steenkamp Institution. Due to his versatility, visionary perspective and creativity, Ali is a huge asset for us and is highly valued as person and as colleague. The main responsibilities of Ali at Appollo Systems are Sales and Marketing, Business Development and Investor Relations.

 

Dr. med. Dipl.-Ing. Eckhard Herdt
Managing Director
+49 151 1110 6699  [email protected]

Mario Herdt
Managing Director
+49 151 5472 7320  [email protected]

Ali Dikilitas
Chief Commercial Officer
+31 611 421 124 [email protected]

MEDICINE AND HEMINGWAY – UNIVERSITY OF HAVANA

It is understandable that Dr. Herdt, the then 20-year-old rock musician who was just beginning to study computer science, did not believe that he would eventually study medicine again and then, as Hemingway wrote books on Cuba, develop software on an island. 15 years later, Dr. Herdt studied medicine, then worked for one and a half years at the University Hospital in Giessen as a neurosurgeon and, after a surgical internship in Cuba, founded an aid organization to support Cuban clinics.

When Dr. Herdt was asked by the then director of the university clinic in Pinar del Río, Cuba, whether he would like to support the university as a lecturer in computer science for one semester, Dr. Herdt immediately agreed. This developed into an intensive and friendly cooperation with the University of Havana. Thus, the Appollo Low Code Platform at the University of Havana is not only used for research and teaching, we also always receive important innovative impulses from the professors and lecturers of this university for the development of a top product for digitalization.

COMPANY HEAD OFFICE – BÜRGSTADT

It doesn’t always have to be Frankfurt, Berlin or Munich to find an attractive company head office. There is room for inspiration, creativity or the unusual, especially where one breaks with the familiar office environment and creates space beyond the usual conventions.

This is exactly what Bürgstadt in the far north of Bavaria offers us with very good connections to the metropolitan region of Frankfurt/Rhine/Main.

We would like to invite you to a training or workshop and to get to know our contemplative Bürgstadt. After a busy day, enjoy the excellent regional cuisine and a world-class white wine or red wine.

You will come again. Definitely!

CAREER – WELCOME TO THE TEAM

We are looking for new colleagues in the areas of sales, consulting, support and development.

If you would like to join our young and innovative team, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact us

Keyword career

7 + 3 =

ÜBER UNS – HISTORIE UND MANAGEMENT

Die Appollo Systems GmbH bietet eine umfassende Beratung in den Bereichen Prozessanalyse und -optimierung, Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0. Unser innovatives Kernprodukt ist die dazu von uns entwickelte, Cloud-basierte Appollo Digital Innovation Platform. Eine kollaborative Digitialisierungsplattform für Business, IT und Endanwender. Sie bietet eine effiziente Digitalisierung interner und unternehmensübergreifender Prozesse mit durchgängiger Vernetzung von Menschen, Maschinen und Internet of Things. Der Anwendungsbereich umfasst alle Branchen, den öffentlichen Dienst und das  Gesundheitswesen.

Gegründet wurde die Appollo Systems GmbH im November 2015 von Dr. Eckhard Herdt gemeinsam mit seinem Sohn Mario Herdt. Dr. Herdt besitzt eine mehr als 30-jährige Erfahrung im IT-Bereich.  Zu seinen Kernkompetenzen zählen strategische Beratung, Prozess-, Qualitäts- und Testmanagement sowie Projektleitung zur Umsetzung von Digitalisierungsprojekten in Branchen wie beispielsweise Banken, Versicherung, Energiewirtschaft, Transport und Logistik.

Die daraus gewonnenen Erfahrungen waren für Dr. Herdt ausschlaggebend für die Entwicklung einer neuen Digitalisierungsplattform. Sie soll Kunden wie Unternehmen besser durch zukunftsweisende Technologien und Methoden in der Digitalisierung unterstützen und zudem eine höhere Qualität, niedrigere Kosten und schnelleres Time-to-Market erzielen. Maßgeblich sind dabei Technologien wie Low-Code, Realtime Collaboration, Microservice, Agile Development und Artificial lntelligence.

Mario Herdt beteiligte sich schon während seines Studiums der Informationssystemtechnik an der Produktentwicklung. Insbesondere aufgrund seiner Kenntnisse und Masterarbeit, auf dem Gebiet Machine Learning und Recommender Systems, leistet Mario Herdt einen wesentlichen Beitrag für herausragende Produkteigenschaften.

Dr. med. Dipl.-Ing. Eckhard Herdt
Geschäftsführer
+49 151 1110 6699
eckhard.herdt@appollo.systems

Mario Herdt
Geschäftsführer
+49 151 5472 7320
mario.herdt@appollo.systems

MEDIZIN UND HEMINGWAY – UNIVERSITÄT AUF KUBA

Dass Herrn Dr. Herdt, dem damals 20-jährigen Rockmusiker, der gerade ein Studium der Feinwerktechnik mit Schwerpunkt Informatik begann, niemand glaubte, dass er irgendwann noch einmal Medizin studieren und dann, so wie Hemingway auf Kuba Bücher schrieb, auf einer Insel Software entwickeln werde, ist verständlich. 15 Jahre später studierte Dr. Herdt Medizin, arbeitete danach eineinhalb Jahre an der Universitätsklinik Gießen als Arzt in der Neurochirurgie und gründete nach einem Chirurgie-Praktikum auf Kuba eine Hilfsorganisation zur Unterstützung kubanischer Kliniken.

Als Dr. Herdt vom damaligen Direktor der Universitätsklinik in Pinar del Río, Kuba, gefragt wurde, ob er nicht auch die Universität als Dozent für Informatik für ein Semester unterstützen möchte, sagte Dr. Herdt sofort zu. Daraus entwickelte sich eine intensive und freundschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität in Havanna. So wird die Appollo Digital Innovation Platform an der Universiät von Havanna nicht nur für Forschung und Lehre genutzt, wir erhalten von den Professoren und Dozenten dieser Universität auch stets wichtige innovative Impulse für die Entwicklung eines Spitzenprodukts zur Digitalisierung.

FIRMENSITZ – BÜRGSTADT

Es muss nicht immer Frankfurt, Berlin oder München sein, um einen attraktiven Firmensitz zu finden. Raum für Inspiration, Kreativität oder Außergewöhnliches findet sich gerade dort, wo man mit dem gewohnten Büroumfeld bricht und sich Freiräume schafft jenseits von den üblichen Konventionen.

Genau das bietet uns Bürgstadt im äußersten Norden von Bayern mit sehr guter Anbindung zur Metropolregion Frankfurt/Rhein/Main.

Sehr gerne laden wir Sie zu einem Training oder Workshop und zum Kennenlernen in unser beschauliches Bürgstadt ein. Genießen Sie im Anschluss an einen arbeitsreichen Tag die ausgezeichnete regionale Küche und dazu einen Weißwein oder Spätburgunder von Weltklasse.

Sie kommen wieder. Ganz bestimmt!

KARRIERE – WILLKOMMEN IM TEAM

Wir suchen Mitarbeiter in den Bereichen Vertrieb, Consulting, Support und Entwicklung.

Falls Sie in unser junges und innovatives Team verstärken möchten, dann zögern Sie nicht, uns anzusprechen.

  Kontaktieren Sie uns

Stichwort Karriere

3 + 6 =

+49 9371 6692 89-0

info@appollo.systems

folgen Sie uns

2019 Appollo Systems GmbH