BUSINESS-IT ALIGNMENT: ONE COMMON VISUAL LANGUAGE

Avoid long running projects and high costs

Business IT alignment is crucial for successful collaboration in application development. However, there is still a wide gap between business and IT because traditional approaches are still used. Even the well-known market research institute Gartner forgot to integrate business analysis when defining the iBPMS product features (see chart). Here, too, the wall between business and IT is obvious.

Traditionally, the business side creates concepts and requirements using various tools or simply Word, Excel and PowerPoint. It is typically the case that there are innumerable meetings, discussions and a permanent reworking of documents with numerous reviews. Finally, in most cases the large-scale requirements are given to the IT department where they are translated into the appropriate programming languages. As time passes, the application ordered by the business side gradually evolves.

Despite the complex conception and analysis phase, misunderstandings, technical gaps and incorrect implementations are often the cause of expensive change requests. In addition, tracing back from the implementation to the original business requirement is usually very difficult due to the unmanageable media breaks caused by a wide variety of tools. Such media breaks are also typical in agile software development due to the use of different analysis and implementation tools.

Break the language barrier between business and IT

Business Object Model
Visualize your business objects
Entity Relationship Model
Create or view an external database
Business Process Model
Use the BPMN Standard for business process modeling
Decision Requirements Model
Use the DMN Standard to define business rules
Documentation Model
For any kind of visual modeling
Client Service Model
Design any kind of dialog flow
Organization Model
Define your organization and roles
Process Map
Visualize your value chain
State Transition Model
Detail state transitions of business objects
System Architecture Model
Visualize your application environment
Service Integration Model
Specify REST API based services integration
User Interface Model
Design dialogs for a brilliant user experience

The Appollo Digital Innovation Platform eliminates those media breaks and penetrates the wall between business and IT. Our answer is One Common Visual Language for analysis and implementation.

Through collaboration between business and IT using a common visual language, digital transformation becomes successful. For every aspect of the application there is a graphical model. It starts with the visualization of the organizational structure, the value chain and the business processes. Of course, models for different data technologies such as databases, business objects or service models as well as for user interface development are included as well. In addition, the specification of the interfaces and the modeling of the system architecture are part of the Appollo One Common Visual Language. In addition, there are models for business rules and for the specification of data states and transitions. Finally, you can even use it similarly to “Power Point” and “White Board”. In combination with our Real Time Colloaboration Technology, all this can even be done simultaneously with other users and on the same model.

Appollo Digital Innovation Cycle – Just build your own prototype and give it to IT

The crucial aspect is that the typical delay until implementation, i.e. the translation effort from the textual description into executable processes or dialogs, is completely eliminated. This is accomplished using the Appollo One Common Visual Language directly, dynamically and in real-time.

For this reason, you can end the era of “hard to digest prose text” and instead hand over executable prototypes to the IT department. Followed by a highly agile development with Continuous Delivery & Deployment, which you can track collaboratively and in real-time.

Just try out how the Appollo Digital Innovation Platform can significantly shorten the duration of your projects and reduce development costs.

Appollo Digital Innovation Cycle – Modeling in 4 Phases

Also the particularly important aspects of conception, analysis, implementation and testing are taken into account.

Covered through our Appollo Digital Innovation Cycle, allowing the modeling of a project in four phases (levels). These levels are seamlessly linked to each other by a direct reference of models. In this way a continuous navigation between the models of different levels is also possible.

Media breaks are history because everything from analysis to the final product is located within one single tool context.

COLLABORATION: SHARED KNOWLEDGE LEADS TO SUCCESS

Involve all stakeholders, partners and customers into the design process

Projects that involve your customers and business partners at an early stage of the application design process probably provide the greatest benefit. As a rule, companies operate within a tight network of suppliers, service providers, service organizations and customers. If all of these partners collaborate, contribute their expertise and work together to improve the business application, the optimization potential is many times higher than with the efforts of a single player.

Especially in times of smart services, companies are becoming more and more part of larger eco-systems of partners from different industries that create new added value for their customers in collaborative business models. Examples include Smart Home, Smart City and Smart Health eco-systems. Today more than ever, optimized end-to-end processes require the intensive collaboration of all partners. Therefore, the Appollo Digital Innovation Platform offers a valuable Smart Collaboration feature for an optimal internal and external collaboration.

“Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is progress, working together is success.”

Henry Ford

Improving and digitalizing processes is teamwork

The functional and technical knowledge is distributed across many employees of a company and across company boundaries. That’s why collaboration is the focus of the Appollo Digital Innovation Platform.

And this is quite simple.

Each model, as well as each individual model element, offers the possibility to start topic-specific discussions and to invite participants. All participants of a process, dialogue or service are involved and can thus deliver their ideas and contributions to the discussion. These contributions are always available, there is no need to search in files, protocols or mails.

Collaboration ensures a better understanding of the application from the beginning and avoids misunderstandings. The face-to-face discussion between experts from the business area, IT and end-users leads to an efficient and effective implementation of the application.

COLLABORATION IN REALTIME: ON THE MODEL ITSELF

Worldwide, simultaneous modifications on the same model

What would collaboration be without working with colleagues and clients on the same model to make simultaneous modifications at the same time?

We’re talking about Realtime Collaboration in this context. It means modifying models in real time, even if you do it virtually and in different places around the world on the same model. Every change to a model, no matter whether an element is added, moved, deleted or colored, is done simultaneously on all open models. Worldwide, without blocking, without delays.

Saving was yesterday.

Perfect? Not yet completely!

It gets even better, with simultaneous modifications across multiple models

Realtime Collaboration means not only simultaneous modifications to one and the same model, but also to multiple models.

We call this Multi Model Realtime Collaboration.

Because one model does not exist on its own, but has dependencies on many other models, e.g. processes, dialogs, data, interfaces. Imagine, for example, you are working in a dialog model for personal data and a colleague modifies the dialog label in the data model from “Name” to “First Name” and you see this modification simultaneously and directly in the dialog you are currently modifying. It works in realtime, across any number of associated models.

Convince yourself. Don’t wait any longer until one component after the other is finished. Avoid the time spent on a time-consuming merge of the source code. Work efficiently, collaboratively and simultaneously – using Multi Model Realtime Collaboration!

ISSUE MANAGEMENT: DIRECTLY IN THE MODEL EVEN IN REAL TIME

Without a separate tool and visualized directly at the element.

Efficient issue management significantly contributes to agile development and high quality. Therefore Appollo offers an integrated Issue Management. Issues of any kind (e.g. tasks, bugs, requirements, test, etc.) can be assigned directly to a model or model element and assigned to users.

Your advantage: Issue handling takes place through direct navigation to the corresponding model or element. Project management is supported by an efficient issue management and a realtime status of issues.

The tedious administration of confusing ToDo lists used to be.

Perfect? Not quite yet!

Realtime Issue Localization

There’s really room for improvement. After all, findings can even be recorded directly during operation and in realtime by end-users, application management or administrators at the touch of a button.

Of course, this is accomplished with all necessary data directly at the point of occurrence, such as screen shot or log file extraction. And of course, the findings are automatically assigned to exactly the appropriate model or specific element.

Ideas and suggestions can also be automatically entered into the corresponding model or specific element by the user in realtime. This is Realtime Issue Localization. The highlight: the Appollo Issue Management can of course be synchronized with tools such as JIRA, YouTrack, etc.

The fact that such issues are recorded during normal operations in a very simple way and with all the necessary information for an efficient processing offers crucial advantages. It does not only save time, but also avoids the often multi-level, error-prone reporting of findings via telephone, e-mail and support. Realtime Issue Localization offers a significant contribution to quality improvement and customer satisfaction through consistent, automatic issue recording.

APPOLLO DIGITAL INNOVATION PLATFORM

BUSINESS-IT ALIGNMENT: ONE COMMON VISUAL LANGUAGE

Vermeiden Sie lange Projektlaufzeiten und hohe Kosten

Business-IT Alignment ist entscheidend für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit in der Anwendungsentwicklung. Dennoch besteht nach wie vor eine große Kluft zwischen Business und IT, weil meist noch die traditionelle Vorgehensweise angewendet wird. Selbst das renommierte Marktforschungsinstitut Gartner hat bei der Definition der iBPMS Product Features vergessen, die Business Analyse zu integrieren (siehe Grafik). Auch hier wird die Mauer zwischen Business und IT deutlich.

So werden von der Fachseite klassischerweise Konzepte und Anforderungen unter Verwendung verschiedener Tools oder lediglich mittels Word, Excel und PowerPoint, erstellt. Typisch sind unzählige Meetings, Diskussionen und ein ständiges Überarbeiten von Dokumenten mit zahlreichen Reviews. Abschließend werden die meist umfangreichen Anforderungen an die IT übergeben und dort in entsprechende Programmiersprachen übersetzt. Mit der Zeit entsteht allmählich die von der Fachseite beauftragte Applikation.

Trotz aufwendiger Konzeptions- und Analysephase sind Missverständnisse, fachliche Lücken und fehlerhafte Implementierungen häufig Auslöser für teure Change Requests. Zudem sind Rückschlüsse von der Implementierung auf die ursprüngliche fachliche Anforderung durch die unüberwindbaren Medienbrüche, aufgrund unterschiedlichster Tools, in der Regel sehr schwierig. Auch in der agilen Softwareentwicklung sind solche Medienbrüche, bedingt durch die Verwendung unterschiedlicher Analyse- und Implementierungstools, typisch.

Überwinden Sie die Sprachbarriere zwischen Business und IT

Business Object Model
Visualize your business objects
Entity Relationship Model
Create or view an external database
Business Process Model
Use the BPMN Standard for business process modeling
Decision Requirements Model
Use the DMN Standard to define business rules
Documentation Model
For any kind of visual modeling
Client Service Model
Design any kind of dialog flow
Organization Model
Define your organization and roles
Process Map
Visualize your value chain
State Transition Model
Detail state transitions of business objects
System Architecture Model
Visualize your application environment
Service Integration Model
Specify REST API based services integration
User Interface Model
Design dialogs for a brilliant user experience
Die Appollo Digital Innovation Platform macht Schluss mit diesen Medienbrüchen und durchbricht die Mauer zwischen Business und IT. Unsere Antwort heißt One Common Visual Language für Analyse und Implementierung.

Denn durch die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Fachbereich und IT über eine gemeinsame, visuelle Sprache wird die digitale Transformation erfolgreich. Für jeden Aspekt der Anwendung gibt es ein grafisches Modell. Es beginnt mit der Darstellung der Organisationsstruktur, der Wertschöpfungskette und der Geschäftsprozesse. Selbstverständlich sind Modelle für unterschiedliche Datenmodelle, wie Datenbanken, Geschäftsobjekte oder Service Modelle sowie für die Dialogentwicklung enthalten. Aber auch die Schnittstellenspezifikation und die Darstellung der Systemarchitektur ist Bestandteil der Appollo One Common Visual Language. Man kann sagen, sie ist komplett. Denn darüber hinaus gibt es noch Modelle für Geschäftsregeln und für die Spezifikation von Datenzuständen. Schließlich können sie damit sogar „Power Point“ und „White Board“ ähnlich dokumentieren. Das geht in Verbindung mit unserer Real Time Colloaboration Technology alles sogar gleichzeitig mit anderen Usern und auf demselben Modell.

Appollo Digital Innovation Cycle – Bauen Sie Ihren Prototyp einfach selbst und geben diesen der IT

Das Entscheidende dabei ist, dass die übliche Wartezeit bis zur Implementierung, also der Übersetzungsaufwand von der textuellen Beschreibung in ablauffähige Prozesse oder Dialoge völlig entfällt. Dies erfolgt unter Verwendung der Appollo One Common Visual Language direkt, dynamisch und in Echtzeit.

Beenden Sie daher die Ära „schwer verdaulicher Prosatext“ und übergeben stattdessen ablauffähige Prototypen an die IT. Gefolgt von einer hoch agilen Weiterentwicklung mit Continuous Delivery & Deployment, die Sie gemeinsam und in Echtzeit verfolgen können.

Probieren Sie gleich aus, wie die Appollo Digital Innovation Platform auch Ihre Projektlaufzeiten deutlich verkürzt und zu geringeren Kosten in der Entwicklung führt.

Appollo Digital Innovation Cycle – Modellierung in 4 Phasen

Auch den besonders wichtigen Aspekten Konzeption, Analyse, Umsetzung und Test wird dabei Rechnung getragen.

Abgebildet durch unseren Appollo Digital Innovation Cycle, in dem die Modellierung eines Projekts in vier Phasen (Level) möglich ist. Diese Level sind über eine direkte Referenz von Modellen nahtlos miteinander verbunden. Auf diese Weise ist auch eine durchgehende Navigation zwischen den Modellen unterschiedlicher Level möglich.

Medienbrüche gehören der Vergangenheit an, weil sich alles von der Analyse bis zum fertigen Produkt in einem einzigen Tool-Kontext befindet.

COLLABORATION: GEMEINSAMES WISSEN BRINGT ERFOLG

Binden Sie alle Beteiligten, Partner und Kunden in die Gestaltung ein

Den wohl größten Mehrwert liefern solche Projekte, bei denen auch Ihre Kunden und Geschäftspartner frühzeitig in die Gestaltung der Anwendung eingebunden werden. Denn Unternehmen agieren in der Regel in einem engen Netz aus Zulieferern, Dienstleistern, Service-Organisationen und Kunden. Wenn alle diese Partner zusammenarbeiten, ihre Expertise einbringen und gemeinsam an Verbesserungen der Geschäftsanwendung arbeiten, ist das Optimierungspotenzial um ein Vielfaches höher als bei Bemühungen eines einzelnen Players.

Gerade in Zeiten von Smart Services sind Unternehmen immer häufiger Teil größerer Ökosysteme aus Partnern unterschiedlicher Branchen, die in kollaborativen Geschäftsmodellen neue Mehrwerte für ihre Kunden schaffen. Beispiele hierfür sind Smart Home, Smart City oder Smart Health Ökosysteme. Optimierte End-to-End Prozesse erfordern heute mehr denn je die intensive Zusammenarbeit aller Partner. Daher bietet die Appollo Digital Innovation Platform auch hierfür ein wertvolles Smart Collaboration Feature für eine optimale unternehmensinterne und -externe Zusammenarbeit.

„Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is progress, working together is success.”

Henry Ford

Prozesse verbessern und digitalisieren ist Teamarbeit

Denn das fachliche und technische Wissen ist über viele Mitarbeiter eines Unternehmens und über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg verteilt. Daher steht Kollaboration, die Zusammenarbeit aller an einer gemeinsamen Aufgabe, ganz im Fokus der Appollo Digital Innovation Platform.

Und das geht ganz einfach.

Jedes Modell, wie auch jedes einzelne Modellelement, bietet die Möglichkeit, themenspezifische Diskussionen zu starten und Teilnehmer dazu einzuladen. Alle Beteiligte an einem Prozess, Dialog oder Service sind involviert und können so ihre Ideen und Diskussionsbeiträge liefern. Diese Beiträge sind immer greifbar, es entfällt das lästige Suchen in Dateien, Protokollen oder Mails.

Kollaboration sorgt von Anfang an für ein besseres Verständnis der Anwendung und vermeidet Missverständnisse. Die direkte Diskussion von Experten aus dem Fachbereich, der IT und den Anwendern führt zu einer effizienten und effektiven Realisierung der Anwendung.

ZUSAMMENARBEIT IN ECHTZEIT: DIREKT AM MODELL

Weltweite, gleichzeitige Anpassungen am selben Modell

Was wäre eine Zusammenarbeit, ohne mit Kollegen und Kunden am selben Modell zu arbeiten, um Anpassungen gleichzeitig vorzunehmen?

Wir sprechen hier von Realtime Collaboration. Gemeint sind Modellanpassungen in Echtzeit, selbst wenn man dies virtuell und an verschieden Orten dieser Welt am selben Modell durchführt. Jede Modelländerung, sei es, dass ein Element hinzugefügt, verschoben, gelöscht oder farblich markiert wird, erfolgt simultan auf allen gleichzeitig geöffneten Modellen. Weltweit, ohne Blockierung, ohne Wartezeit.

Speichern, das war gestern. 

Perfekt? Noch nicht ganz!

Es geht noch viel besser, mit gleichzeitigen Anpassungen über mehrere Modelle

Denn Realtime Collaboration heißt bei Appollo nicht nur die gleichzeitige Anpassung an ein und demselben Modell, sondern auch an mehreren Modellen.

Wir nennen dies Multi Model Real Time Collaboration.

Denn ein Modell steht nicht für sich alleine, sondern hat Abhängigkeiten zu vielen, anderen Modellen, z.B. Prozesse, Dialoge, Daten, Schnittstellen. Stellen Sie sich beispielsweise vor, Sie arbeiten in einem Dialogmodell für Personendaten und ein Kollege verändert im Datenmodell den Dialogbezeichner von „Name“ in „Vorname“ und Sie sehen diese Veränderung gleichzeitig und direkt in dem Dialog, den Sie gerade verändern. Es funktioniert in Echtzeit, über beliebig viele und beliebig verknüpfte Modelle.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst. Warten Sie nicht länger, bis ein Baustein nach dem anderen fertig wird. Ersparen Sie sich auch die Zeit für ein zeitraubendes Merge des Quellcodes. Arbeiten Sie effizient, kollaborativ und gleichzeitig – eben mit Multi Model Real Time Collaboration!

ISSUE MANAGEMENT: DIREKT IM MODELL SOGAR IN ECHTZEIT

Ohne separates Tool und direkt am Element visualisiert.

Ein effizientes Issue Management trägt wesentlich zur agilen Entwicklung, wie auch zu einer hohen Qualität bei. Daher bietet Appollo ein integriertes Issue Management. Befunde egal welcher Art (z.B. Aufgaben, Fehler, Anforderungen, Tests etc.) können direkt einem Modell oder Modellelement zugeordnet und Mitarbeitern zur Bearbeitung zugewiesen werden.

Ihr Vorteil: Die Issue Bearbeitung erfolgt durch direkte Navigation zum entsprechenden Modell bzw. Element. Das Projektmanagement wird durch ein effizientes Issue Management und einen Echtzeitstatus der Bearbeitung unterstützt.

Die langwierige Verwaltung von unübersichtlichen ToDo Listen war früher einmal.

Perfekt? Noch nicht ganz!

Realtime Issue Localization

Es geht tatsächlich noch besser. Denn Befunde können sogar direkt im laufenden Betrieb und in Echtzeit von Anwendern bzw. dem Applikationsmanagement oder Administratoren mit nur einem einzigen Knopfdruck erfasst werden.

Dies erfolgt selbstverständlich mit allen nötigen Daten direkt am Entstehungsort, wie Screenshot oder beispielsweise Logfile Extrakt. Und genauso selbstverständlich wird der Befund exakt dem richtigen Modell bzw. dem Element spezifisch und automatisiert zugeordnet.

Aber auch Ideen und Anregungen können so in Echtzeit direkt vom Anwender automatisch in das zugehörige Modell bzw. dem spezifischen Element eingetragen werden. Eben Realtime Issue Localization. Der Clou dabei: das Appollo Issue Management lässt sich selbstverständlich mit Tools wie JIRA, YouTrack etc. synchronisieren.

Dass solche Befunde während des laufenden Betriebs auf einfache Weise und mit allen nötigen Informationen für eine effiziente Bearbeitung erfasst werden, bietet entscheidende Vorteile. Es spart nicht nur Zeit, sondern vermeidet auch die oft mehrstufige, fehleranfällige Kommunikation von Befunden über Telefon, Mails und Support. Realtime Issue Localization bietet durch die konsistente, automatische Erfassung einen entscheidenden Beitrag zur Qualitätssteigerung und somit zur Verbesserung der Kundenzufriedenheit.

APPOLLO DIGITAL INNOVATION PLATFORM

+49 9371 6692 89-0

info@appollo.systems

folgen Sie uns

2019 Appollo Systems GmbH

Impressum     Datenschutz     AGB