SUCCESS FACTOR:
LOW-CODE DEVELOPMENT PLATFORMS

N

Significant improvements over high-code

Low code provides significant improvements over traditional programming languages, frameworks and middleware (source: Forrester Wave Report Q4 2017).

N

Business IT alignment without compromise

Because they both work collaboratively on a single platform and share a common language, finally, this does not only apply to the effective collaboration between business and IT. In addition, you can use this joint platform for all stakeholders, suppliers and customers across company boundaries.
N

Accelerating time-to-market

New business applications can be developed a multiple faster with low-code. You can achieve this with a minimum of manual programming and small investments in advance, such as installation and training. In addition, you have a significantly lower operational effort.
N

Reduction of bottlenecks of resources

By using low-code, you compensate your resource bottlenecks, as you need fewer IT specialists due to low-code programming. On the contrary, you can use so-called “Citizen” application developers instead.
N

Quality improvement and cost reduction

Low-code development not only reduces the complexity of the source code, but also ensures faster fixing of errors. As a result, you will achieve a substantial increase in quality, which will significantly reduce your costs.

What are the challenges your organization faces in building custom applications using traditional coding with programming languages, frameworks, and middleware?

Source: Forrester’s Q4 2017 Global Low-Code Development Platforms Forrester Wave™ Customer Reference Online Survey
Have low-code development platforms addressed these issues?
Source: Forrester’s Q4 2017 Global Low-Code Development Platforms Forrester Wave™ Customer Reference Online Survey
The Appollo Low-Code Development Platform offers:

REVOLUTIONARY COLLABORATION SUCCESSFUL TEAMWORK

Jump-start from the first second on a single platform by developing your application together with your colleagues, external partners and customer feedback. Take advantage of our intuitive One Common Visual Language. This allows you to present your innovative ideas online amazingly fast, purely graphically and without any coding.

Of course, we support the standards of the OMG (Object Managagement Group). We use BPMN (Business Process Modeling Notation) for the modeling of business processes. You can graphically display and execute unstructured processes using CMMN (Case Management Modeling Notation). Finally, you can model your business rules graphically via DMN (Decision Modeling Notation) using low-code and decision tables and integrate them directly into your business processes

The Camunda Workflow Engine and the Camunda Decision Engine ensure high performance in production. You can either use them in the open source version or purchase a professional license from Camunda and use it together with the Appollo platform..

TEAMWORK AS A SUCCESS FACTOR

Revolutionize collaboration

Remove the wall between Business and IT. Don’t waste time and work completely without any paper. Impress with executable prototypes instead, by drag&drop and completely without coding. Even people without technical experience can do this from the very first day through the intuitive usability.

FEEDBACK AS FUEL

Encourage the customer experience

Involve your business colleagues, suppliers and experts. Start Diskussions and benefit from the Feedback of your users for an excellent customer experience. Create your tasks, findings and proposals right at the point where they arise. On the model and without additional tools such as large Excel lists or countless e-mails.

REAL TIME AS AN ACCELERATOR

Boost your innovative strength

Use brainstorming by collaborating simultaneously on the same visual design like a virtual white board. Our cloud-based platform connects you with colleagues, suppliers and customers worldwide. You can see changes directly and in realtime. Even across multiple, dependent models.

The Appollo Low-Code Development Platform offers:

HIGH SPEED MODELING = MAXIMUM ACCELERATION

Speed is the crucial success factor in digital transformation. That’s why everything in the Appollo Digital Innovation Platform is built to be faster, more powerful and just greater.

For a maximum acceleration of time-to-market.

Could you imagine that your business application evolves while you talk about it?

This is what makes the Appollo Low-Code Development Platform so unique. Do the testing!

MORE THAN JUST LOW-CODE

It’s fast, incredibly fast

Develop your applications with our intuitive
One Common Visual LanguageWithout any programming knowledge.

Impress with results in minutes and with incredibly fast modifications. 

Without system downtime – revolutionary performance in every area.

UNCOMPROMISINGLY EFFECTIVE

Easy connection of systems

The way it’s supposed to be. With our Easy Connect Technology you develop core components including reusable data and services.It’s even faster when you use our Database Connector Technology. At the click of a button, you generate the ERM from the DDL of an external database and can immediately access the data using whatever views you like.

MAXIMUM ACCELERATION

Generation instead of programming

The Appollo Model Generator Technology provides the ultimate high-speed modeling experience.

Generate reusable services and dialogs directly from your data models or from external interfaces.

Then all you have to do is connect the components, test them, go live and use them.

The Appollo Low-Code Development Platform offers:

ULTIMATE DELIVERY = EXCELLENT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

Successful digitalization means fast responses to new market requirements. You can realize this by a multiple faster application development, but also by a faster delivery into production systems. In this way you can publish updates and hot fixes within seconds.

ZERO-Delivery-Time without any operational effort or system downtime is one of the outstanding strengths of the Appollo Low-Code Development Platform.

CONTINUOUS LIVE UPDATES

Without any operations support

Just do it yourself. Just click on the publish button and your application will be online in the same moment.

Because you don’t have to undergo a time-consuming installation, nor do you need any support from the IT department.

CHANGES WITHIN SECONDS

With guaranteed high availability

Replace your processes, dialogs and services in production on-the-fly. Thanks to the fine-grained Microservices Architecture & Continuous DeliveryYou can update individual components at any time and usually even without interrupting your application.

UNIQUE QUALITY

Due to ZERO fault tolerance

Errors in production? Possible, but if so, avoid subsequent errors at once. This is guaranteed through our innovative Service Health Care Technology. By selectively interrupting only this one erroneous service until the error is corrected, you will ensure an optimum level of customer satisfaction.

GET INTO THE FAST LANE LOW-CODE WITH A SIGNIFICANTLY INCREASING TREND

Be a disruptor or be disrupted!

The increasing trend of Google search queries for low-code platforms in recent years shows us where the journey is going. In the future more and more changes will be realized more and more faster by low-code platforms.

The leading, independent market research institute Forrester Consulting predicts a growth for the low-code platform market from 3.8 billion $ in 2017 to over 21 billion $ in the next 5 years.

Now is the time to choose the right strategy : low code or traditional programming.

Source: Google Trends: “low code platform”

Low code or high code: strategic decision made easy!

Appollo’s Low Code Development Platform helps you make the right decision for your business. Because by using our user exit points and the integration of open source components, such as the Workflow Engine and Decision Engine from Camunda, you can combine low-code as well as traditional programming using high-code in any way you like. With the Appollo Low-Code Development Platform you will always find the optimal solution for your business model.

APPOLLO DIGITAL INNOVATION PLATFORM

ERFOLGSFAKTOR:
LOW-CODE DEVELOPMENT PLATFORMS

N

Signifikante Verbesserungen gegenüber High-Code

Durch Low-Code erzielen Sie signifikante Verbesserungen im Vergleich zu traditionellen Programmiersprachen, Frameworks und Middleware (Quelle: Forrester Wave Report Q4 2017).

N

Business-IT Alignment ohne Kompromisse

Weil beide gemeinsam auf einer einzigen Plattform arbeiten und eine gemeinsame Sprache nutzen. Schließlich gilt das aber nicht nur für die effektive Zusammenarbeit zwischen Business und IT. Darüber hinaus können Sie diese gemeinsame Plattform auch für alle Stakeholder, Lieferanten und Kunden über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg nutzen.
N

Beschleunigung der Time-to-Market

Neue Geschäftsanwendungen entwickeln Sie durch Low-Code um ein Vielfaches schneller. Dies erreichen Sie durch ein Minimum an manueller Programmierung und durch geringe Investitionen vorab, wie beispielsweise Installation und Schulung. Darüber hinaus haben Sie einen erheblich geringeren betrieblichen Aufwand.
N

Reduktion von Ressourcen-Engpässen

Mit dem Einsatz von Low-Code kompensieren Sie Ihre Ressourcen­ Engpässe, da Sie durch die Low-Code Programmierung weniger IT­ Spezialisten benötigen. Vielmehr können Sie stattdessen kostengünstigere sogenannte „Citizen“-Applikationsentwickler einsetzen.
N

Qualitätssteigerung und Kostenreduktion

Eine Low-Code Entwicklung reduziert nicht nur die Komplexität des Source Code, sondern gewährleistet damit auch eine schnellere Fehlerbehebung. Sie erzielen dadurch eine wesentliche Qualitätssteigerung, womit Sie Ihre Kosten deutlich senken.

What are the challenges your organization faces in building custom applications using traditional coding with programming languages, frameworks, and middleware?

Quelle: Forrester’s Q4 2017 Global Low-Code Development Platforms Forrester Wave™ Customer Reference Online Survey
Have low-code development platforms addressed these issues?
Quelle: Forrester’s Q4 2017 Global Low-Code Development Platforms Forrester Wave™ Customer Reference Online Survey
Die Appollo Low-Code Development Platform bietet:

REVOLUTIONÄRE KOLLABORATION
ERFOLGREICHE TEAMARBEIT

Starten Sie von der ersten Sekunde auf einer einzigen Plattform, indem Sie Ihre Applikation gemeinsam mit Ihren Kollegen, externen Partnern und dem Feedback Ihrer Kunden entwickeln. Nutzen Sie  die Vorteile unserer intuitiven, visuellen Modellierungssprache. Dadurch können Sie ihre innovativen Ideen, rein graphisch und ganz ohne zu programmieren unglaublich schnell online zeigen.

Selbstverständlich unterstützen wir die Standards der OMG (Object Managagement Group). So nutzen wir für die Modellierung von Geschäftsprozessen BPMN (Business Process Modeling Notation). Sie können unstrukturierte Abläufe mittels CMMN (Case Management Modeling Notation) graphisch darstellen und ausführen. Schließlich können Sie Ihre Geschäftsregeln via DMN (Decision Modeling Notation) anschaulich per Low-Code und mittels Entscheidungstabellen modellieren und direkt in Ihre Geschäftsprozesse integrieren.

Für eine hohe Performance in Produktion sorgen die Camunda Workflow Engine und die Camunda Decision Engine. Sie können diese wahlweise in der Open Source Version nutzen oder eine kostenpflichtige Lizenz bei Camunda erwerben und zusammen mit der Appollo Plattform verwenden.

TEAMARBEIT ALS ERFOLGSFAKTOR

Revolutionieren Sie die Kollaboration

Entfernen Sie die Mauer zwischen Business und IT. Verschwenden Sie keine Zeit und arbeiten Sie komplett ohne Papier. Begeistern Sie stattdessen direkt mit ausführbaren Prototypen. Per Drag&Drop und ganz ohne Programmierung. Auch technisch unerfahrene Personen können dies durch die intutive Bedienung bereits ab am ersten Tag.

FEEDBACK ALS TREIBSTOFF

Fördern Sie das Kundenerlebnis

Beziehen Sie Ihre fachlichen Kollegen, Lieferanten und Experten mit ein. Starten Sie Diskussionen und profitieren Sie vom Feedback Ihrer Anwender, für ein ausgezeichnetes Kundenerlebnis. Erstellen Sie Ihre Aufgaben, Befunde und Anregungen direkt dort, wo sie entstehen. Am Modell und ohne zusätzliche Tools wie lange Excel-Listen oder unzählige E-Mails.

ECHTZEIT ALS BESCHLEUNIGER

Stärken Sie die Innovationskraft

Nutzen Sie Brainstorming, indem Sie gleichzeitig  auf demselben visuellen Entwurf, wie auf einem virtuellen White Board, zusammenarbeiten. Über unsere Cloud-basierte Platform sind Sie weltweit vernetzt mit Ihren Kollegen, Lieferanten und Kunden. Änderungen sehen Sie dabei direkt und in Echtzeit. Dies sogar über mehrere, abhängige Modelle hinweg.

Die Appollo Low-Code Development Platform bietet:

HIGH SPEED MODELING =
MAXIMALE BESCHLEUNIGUNG

Geschwindigkeit ist der entscheidende Erfolgsfaktor in der digitalen Transformation. Daher wurde alles in der Appollo Digital Innovation Platform so gebaut, dass sie noch schneller, noch leistungsstärker und noch großartiger ist.

Für eine maximale Beschleunigung der Time-to-Market.

Können Sie sich vorstellen, dass Ihre Unternehmensanwendung entsteht, während Sie darüber reden?

Genau das macht die Appollo Low-Code Development Platform so einzigartig. Machen Sie den Test!

MEHR ALS NUR LOW-CODE

Es ist schnell, unglaublich schnell

Entwickeln Sie Ihre Anwendungen mit unserer intuitiven One Common Visual Language. Ganz ohne Programmierkenntnisse.

Begeistern Sie mit Ergebnissen in Minuten und mit unglaublich schnellen Anpassungen. Ohne Systemunterbrechung – in jedem Bereich eine bahnbrechende Performance.

KOMPROMISSLOS EFFEKTIV

Systeme ganz einfach verbinden

So wie es sein soll. Mit unserer Easy Connect Technology entwickeln Sie zentrale Komponenten mit wiederverwendbaren Daten und Services. 

Noch schneller geht es mit der Database Connector Technology. Auf Knopfdruck generieren sie das ERM aus der DDL einer externen Datenbank und können sofort mit beliebigen Views auf die Daten zugreifen.

MAXIMALE BESCHLEUNIGUNG

Generierung statt Programmierung

Für das ultimative High Speed Modeling Erlebnis sorgt die Appollo Model Generator Technology. Generieren Sie damit wiederverwendbare Services und Dialoge direkt von Ihrem Datenmodellen oder von externen Schnittstellen.

Dann heißt es nur noch: Komponenten verbinden, testen, live schalten und anwenden.

Die Appollo Low-Code Development Platform bietet:

ULTIMATIVE DELIVERY =
EXZELLENTES KUNDENERLEBNIS

Erfolgreiche Digitalisierung bedeutet schnelle Reaktionen auf neue Markterfordernisse. Dies erreichen Sie zum einen durch die um ein Vielfaches schnellere Applikationsentwicklung, zum anderen aber auch durch eine schnellere Bereitstellung im Live System. So können Sie beispielsweise Updates und Hot Fixes in Sekunden produktiv setzen.

ZERO-Delivery-Time ganz ohne betrieblichen Aufwand und ganz ohne Systemunterbrechung ist daher eine herausragende Leistungsstärke der Appollo Low-Code Development Platform.

KONTINUIERLICHE LIVE UPDATES

Ganz ohne Betriebsunterstützung

Machen Sie es einfach selbst. Ein Klick auf den Publish Button genügt und Ihre Anwendung ist noch im gleichen Augenblick online. Denn Sie müssen dazu weder eine aufwendige Installation durchführen, noch benötigen Sie dazu eine Unterstützung durch den IT-Betrieb.

ÄNDERUNGEN IN SEKUNDEN

Bei garantierter Hochverfügbarkeit

Ersetzen Sie Ihre Prozesse, Dialoge und Services in Produktion on-the-fly. Dank fein-granularer Micro-Services Architectur & Continuous Delivery. Sie können einzelne Komponenten jederzeit aktualisieren und i.d.R. sogar ohne Ihre Anwendung zu unterbrechen.

EINZIGARTIGE QUALITÄT

Durch NULL-Fehlertoleranz

Fehler in der Produktion? Schon möglich, aber wenn, dann bitte nur einmal. Dafür sorgt unsere innovative Service Health Care Technology. Indem Sie gezielt nur diesen einen fehlerhaften Service bis zur Fehlerbehebung unterbrechen, sorgen Sie für eine optimale Kundenzufriedenheit.

GEHEN SIE AUF DIE ÜBERHOLSPUR
LOW-CODE MIT DEUTLICH STEIGENDER TENDENZ

Be a disruptor or be disrupted!

Die in den letzten Jahren deutlich steigende Tendenz der  Google Suchanfragen nach Low-Code Platform zeigt uns wohin die Reise geht. Künftig werden immer mehr Veränderungen durch Low-Code Plattformen immer schneller realisiert.

Das führende, unabhängige Marktforschungsinstitut Forrester Consulting sieht ein Wachstum für den Low-Code Platform Markt von 3,8 Milliarden $ im Jahr 2017 auf über 21 Milliarden $ in den nächsten 5 Jahren.

Es ist daher an der Zeit, sich jetzt für die richtige Strategie zu entscheiden: Low-Code oder traditionelle Programmierung.

Quelle: Google Trends: Suchanfrage „low code platform“

Low-Code oder High-Code: strategische Entscheidung leicht gemacht!

Die Low-Code Development Platform von Appollo hilft Ihnen dabei, die richtige Entscheidung für Ihr Unternehmen zu treffen. Denn mittels unserer User Exit Points und der Integration von Open Source Komponenten, wie bspw. die Workflow Engine und Decision Engine von Camunda, können Sie Low-Code wie auch eine traditionelle Programmierung mittels High-Code beliebig kombinieren. So finden Sie mit der Appollo Low-Code Development Platform stets die optimale Lösung für Ihr Geschäftsmodell.

APPOLLO DIGITAL INNOVATION PLATFORM

2018 Appollo Systems GmbH